That Awkward Moment

That_Awkward_Momentthat-awkward-moment-poster-imogen-pootsthat-awkward-moment-poster-michael-b-jordan (1)

I couldn’t be less keen to see a film than this. The way Michael B Jordan is sucking that spoon, like a toddler, is revolting. Imogen Poots looks like a real cunt, like she’d have zero compassion for anyone. The phrase ‘eating your feelings’ is inane. I keep expecting an epiphany moment with it- that it’s a slow burner and at some point I’ll get it. But no. I wonder who first uttered it? Imogen Poots probably. They’re both doing a pantomime of a simple emotion. It’s like flash cards for language learning. It’s literally retarded. Godawful marketing just perhaps. I should watch the film.

UPDATE: It dawned on me that it being like language learning flashcards is the intention. Is that obvious to people? I didn’t see it. I just saw the smug assertion that the images have nailed a couple of universal modern-day moments. Even if the moments in question were interesting and the actors were likable, you’d still say fuck off. That’s true whether they’re using ironic language card styling or not, It’s barely ironic anyway. So I can rest easy again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

